ENTIRE HISTORY OF BIBLICAL FICTION || Documentary ft. Pearl in the Sand || Jenna Van Mourik

0 Просмотры
Издатель
Works Cited on Screen and Consulted for this Video:

Andrews, Mesu. “Author Interview Ft. Mesu Andrews || Traditionally Published Tuesdays || Jenna Van Mourik.” Interview by Jenna Van Mourik. YouTube, 7 Jan. 2020,
Andrews, Mesu. Love Amid the Ashes: A Novel. Revell, 2011.
“A Note From the Author.” Pearl in the Sand: a Novel, by Tessa Afshar, Moody Publishers, 2020, pp. 6–9.
Byle, Ann. “Bringing Biblical Women to Life: ‘PW’ Talks with Mesu Andrews.” Publishers Weekly (Online), Jan. 2018, p. 23. EBSCOhost,
Cook, Erica. “Christian Fiction Makes Gains in Popularity: Stores Notice Jump in Topics, Quality.” The Washington Times (Washington, DC), 1997. EBSCOhost,
Cooper, Ilene “Read-Alikes: After The Red Tent.” BOOKLIST, no. 13, 2004, p. 1134. EBSCOhost,
Diamant, Anita. “Notes for Reading Groups.” Allen & Unwin, 2009,
Diamant, Anita. The Red Tent. Picador, 1997.
Dreifus, Erika. “How 'The Red Tent' Invented a New Kind of Fiction.” The Times of Israel, 2 Aug. 2017,
Gandolfo, Anita. Faith and Fiction: Christian Literature in America Today. Praeger, 2007.
Neal, Lynn S. “Evangelical Love Stories: The Triumphs and Temptations of Romantic Fiction.” Evangelical Christians and Popular Culture: Pop Goes the Gospel, edited by Robert H Woods, vol. 2, Praeger, 2013, pp. 1–17.
Neal, Lynn S. Romancing God: Evangelical Women and Inspirational Fiction. University of North Carolina, 2006.
Pérez, Alex Manuel. “Christian Fiction Trending.” Library Journal, vol. 144, no. 4, May 2019, pp. 45–50. EBSCOhost,
Rosen, Judith. “Anita Diamant’s Red Tent Turns to Gold.” Writer (Kalmbach Publishing Co.), vol. 114, no. 4, Apr. 2001, p. 30. EBSCOhost,
Sass, Theresa. “Popular Biblical Fiction Centred on Women of the Bible.” Cape Librarian, vol. 58, no. 1, Jan. 2014, pp. 23–25. EBSCOhost,
Sofian, Simone Lotven. “Popular Fiction and the Limits of Modern Midrash: The Red Tent by Anita Diamant.” Conservative Judaism, vol. 54, no. 3, 2002, pp. 95–104.

Music credits:
Desert City by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license.
Source:
Artist:

Books Mentioned in Order of Appearance:
Ben-Hur by Lew Wallace
The Robe by Lloyd C. Douglas
Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers
The Mark of the Lion Trilogy by Francine Rivers
The Red Tent by Anita Diamant
Love Amid the Ashes by Mesu Andrews
A Lineage of Grace by Francine Rivers
Gods and Kings series by Lynn Austin
Francine Rivers, Sons of Encouragement
Wives of King David series by Jill Eileen Smith
Pearl in the Sand by Tessa Afshar
Love Amid the Ashes by Mesu Andrews
Wives of the Patriarchs by Jill Eileen Smith
Love’s Sacred Song by Mesu Andrews
Harvest of Rubies by Tessa Afshar
Harvest of Gold by Tessa Afshar
The Restoration Chronicles by Lynn Austin
Love in a Broken Vessel by Mesu Andrews
In the Field of Grace by Tessa Afshar
In the Shadow of Jezebel by Mesu Andrews
Esther: Royal Beauty by Angela Hunt
The Pharaoh’s Daughter by Mesu Andrews
Daughters of the Promised Land series by Jill Eileen Smith
Bathsheba: Reluctant Beauty by Angela Hunt
Delilah: Treacherous Beauty by Angela Hunt
Out from Egypt Series by Connilyn Cossette
Land of Silence by Tessa Afshar
Miriam by Mesu Andrews
The Silent Years series by Angela Hunt
Bread of Angels by Tessa Afshar
Cities of Refuge series by Connilyn Cossette
Isaiah’s Daughter by Mesu Andrews
Thief of Corinth by Tessa Afshar
The Heart of a King by Jill Eileen Smith
Of Fire and Lions by Mesu Andrews
Daughter of Cana by Angela Hunt
The Shepherd’s Wife by Angela Hunt
Star of Persia by Jill Eileen Smith
Daughter of Rome by Tessa Afshar
Isaiah’s Legacy by Mesu Andrews
Guideposts’ Ordinary Women of the Bible series

Find me online:

Website:
Instagram:
Facebook:
Goodreads:
Book club:
Категория
Семейные
Комментариев нет.